BG UPDATE: Casey now has body paint/ sfx focused instagram! Follow him: @adrenaline.brush

I got to sit down with an old friend and ask him all about his body painting skills. All the while, he painted me as Mera, Queen of Atlantis!

Follow Casey on Instagram: @adrenaline.brush

Pool Edge Mera Final.jpg

This photo was very difficult to get. Casey actually asked me if I could ‘lower my chin, but not create a double chin’!  We almost didn’t get  the shot, because I couldn’t hold my head up. In the end, I had to put a broomstick over the pool’s edge and lie on it, with my head resting on the broom handle.

Studio Mera Final.jpg

Pool Mera Final.jpg

This backdrop is the third where I was in the pool, the other two being set near the pool edge. Initially, I thought the water wasn’t that cold, but when it reached my torso I started shivering. Absolutely worth the shot, though.

